Debut Future Classic DJs Compilation – Out 13 August 2012

Here is the first official compilation by the Future Classic DJs who have generated a following through their free mixtapes, radio show, record label and parties.

Half of the music is exclusive to this compilation and includes specially commissioned originals and remixes by Danny Daze, DJ T, Perseus, Soul Clap, Flume, Softwar, PharaoBlack Magic, Slow Hands, Tigerskin and Worst Friends.

As a label Future Classic has been fortunate to find both commercial success and critical acclaim with recent releases by Flight Facilities, Poolside, Mario & Vidis, Cadillac, Jeremy Glenn and New Navy to name a few.

Their output has been a fearless concoction of summer-flavoured beach jams, sweaty bass heavy club tunes and jangly indie surf rock, an openness that is reflected in the eclecticism of the compilation.

Future Classic has also been responsible for touring artists to Australia including The Whitest Boy Alive, Sebastien Tellier, Mount Kimbie, Henrik Schwarz, DJ Koze, Robag Wruhme, Dixon, John Talabot, Tensnake, Aeroplane, The Magician, Classixx, Holy Ghost!, Little Dragon among others which further informs where they are coming from musically.

For a good example of what is coming out listen to Danny Daze “Zone” you will find a great for the dancefloor


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>